DIY Jewelry Holder

My latest diy project is a jewelry holder.  I have seen a lot of these on the internet and thought………how clever!  It makes for easy access and also displays your jewelry at the same time.  I decided I wanted to do something a bit different then what I saw, so I hit up our local thrift shops.  I found an old vintage magazine holder and thought….yep…..that’s it!  Basically I took out the mesh from the frame, straightened it out a bit and painted it.  I left the bottom sticking out a bit for easy access for hanging additional necklaces, bracelets, and anklets.  All in all I think this turned out rather well and is very convenient.

If  working with something like this, you can bend it out like so and it stands on its own.  I decided to hang mine, so I bent it out further.

Happy Diy-ing!

Wonderful find as I was exploring the web today…….apparently you can purchase this type of metal sheeting at your local hardware store.  I assume they would have different designs as well!!!!

Leave a Reply

